2015 Nissan Versa Note Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Versa Note Service Brakes problems and reviews: 4.

Are you driving a 2015 Nissan Versa Note, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
San Antonio, TX
Model Versa Note
System Service Brakes
Speed 30

Driving My Car I Thought I Had Seen Smoke Or Steam Coming From My Car, When I Parked And Got Out I Smelled Burnt Rubber, Burnt Brake Smell And This Time I Could See Smoke Coming Out From My Left Wheel, I Took The Car In Next Day, Was Told It Was Over Spray On The Underside Causing The Smoking And Brakes Were Good, After That I Would Occasionally Hear Grinding Noise From My Brakes But The Dealership Said The Brakes Were Good. Over The Months I Noticed The Grinding Noise More, April 2015 I Took It In For An Oil Change And Asked To Have My Brakes Looked At Again Because I Kept Hearing Grinding Noise From The Brakes And Front End, Again I Was Told Everything Was Good. By July 3, 2015 I Took It In Again After Hearing A Horrific Sound When Turning The Wheels To The Right, The Wheel Baring Had Gone Out Causing The Brakes To Gouge The Rotors My Car Only Had 8304 Miles On It, I Bought The Car New In Sept 2014, The Wheel Bearing Was Replaced And The Rotor Resurfaced. Car Was Great For 2 1/2 Weeks Today 8/6/15 I Took My Car In Because The Grinding Noise Started Again Just Like Last Time, Today I Was Told Rotors Were Warped Causing The Brake Pads Not Connecting Properly The The Rotors. I Am Really Upset Being I Bought This Car Brand New And Now Having Issues With The Brakes Which Could Be Dangerous. ….updated 10-27-15 *bf

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 235 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CE2CP5FL. Nissan Versa Note 2015 problem was reported in SAN ANTONIO, TX. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Oct 06, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Alexandria, LA
Model Versa Note
System Service Brakes
Speed 55

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan versa Note. While Driving At 55 Mph, The Brake Pedal Was Depressed And Traveled To The Floorboard. The Vehicle Was Taken To A Dealer But The Failure Was Not Determined. The Vehicle Was Not Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 1,700.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 1700 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CE2CP6FL. Nissan Versa Note 2015 problem was reported in ALEXANDRIA, LA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 55 mph.

Feb 11, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Nalcrest, FL
Model Versa Note
System Service Brakes
Speed 10

I Rented A 2015 nissan versa Note From Budget Rental Out Of The Prov Ri Airport On 1-12-16 To Go To A Wake & Funeral. After Leaving The Wake And About 7:30pm Not Long After Starting The Vehicle And Traveling 1/2 Mile I Lost Both The Ability To Brake And Steer, I Wasn’t Going More Than 10 Mph . The Vehicle Lost Control Of Both The Steering And The Brakes Were Hard And Unresponsive. The Vehicle Crossed To Other Lane And Slowly Brushed Against A Telephone Pole. I Got Out And Didn’t See Any Damage. I Drove The Vehicle Apx 1.5 Miles To My Brothers House And Parked It For The Night. The Next Morning I Was Leaving And Noticed That There Was A Small Dent On The Fender So I Was Going To Look At The Pole 1.5 Miles Away And Backed The Vehicle Out Of The Driveway And Started To Pull Forward And 12-15 Feet Going Forward The Steering And Brakes Would Not Work. I Got Out And Saw That The Wheels Were Both Pointed In And After Looking Closer Noticed That The Left Stering Connector That Was Suppose To Be Engaged To The Rack In Pinion Stering Was Not Engaged And Only The Right Front Wheel Would Spin. I Video Taped The Tire Tracks That The Vehicle Traveled And That The Wheels Were Both Pointed In ( Which Couldn’t Have Been Driven 1.5 Miles From The Accident) Called Budget Rental, Let Them Know , They Dispatched Tow Driver And He And I Winched The Wheels So They Could Be Placed On Dolly For Tow. I Took Pictures Of Tow Driver. I Informed Budgets Mechanic Of Wheel Issue And He Said He Would Have nissan Look At It. I Felt Justified That My Account Of The Incidident Was Not In Question. I Then Videoed The Pole, Tire Tracks And The 1.5 Mile Drive To My Brothers Home. Budget Then Sent My Insurance Co A Bill For The Body Work But Failed To Mention Anything That Supported My Claim As To The Steering. I Have Dvd’s Pictures And Video Pertinent Supporting This Claim. Please Look Into.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 34867 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CE2CP3FL. Nissan Versa Note 2015 problem was reported in NALCREST, FL. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 10 mph.

Jan 12, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Saratoga, CA
Model Versa Note
System Service Brakes
Speed 3

Pulled Into Parking Space, Speed 2-3 Mph., Car Went Into Full Acceleration, Hit Brakes As Hard As Possible,car Jumped 10 Foot Parking Divider, Side- Swiped Lamp Post, Hit Parked Car In Rear Wheel Area Tearing Off Rear Bumper,my Car Lurched To Left And Finally Decelerated. Towed To Premier nissan Of Stevens Creek Santa Clara,calif. Filed Claim, Awaiting Inspection. Case No. 22964507.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 56000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CE2CP6FL. Nissan Versa Note 2015 problem was reported in SARATOGA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 3 mph.

July 13, 2016

2015 Nissan Versa Note problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Versa Note, driving a 2015 Nissan Versa Note, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanService Brakes problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>