2015 Nissan Versa Service Brakes problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Versa Service Brakes problems and reviews: 9.

Are you driving a 2015 Nissan Versa, or planning to buy one? Review reported Service Brakes problems and defects.

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Phoenix, AZ
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan versa. The Contact Stated That While Driving At 5 Mph And Attempting To Engage The Brakes, The Brake Pedal Traveled To The Floorboard. The Vehicle Was Not Diagnosed Or Repaired. The Manufacturer Was Not Made Aware Of The Failure. The Failure Mileage Was 600.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 600 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7APXFL. Nissan Versa 2015 problem was reported in PHOENIX, AZ. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Sept 22, 2014

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Pasadena, CA
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 35

While Going Downhill At 30-35 Mph We Started To Come Upon A Red Light. The Car Began To Slow Down But Not By Much As It Kept Going At A Steady Rate. Finally After Pressing Hard On The Brakes Almost To The Floor The Car Began To Stop. It Eventually Came To A Complete Stop In The Middle Of The Crosswalk.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 35 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7APXFL. Nissan Versa 2015 problem was reported in PASADENA, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 35 mph.

May 18, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Ridgewood, NY
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 0

Brakes Going To Floor When Starting Car. Brakes Going Gradually Declining To Floor When Completely Stopped And Steady Pressure Applied To Brakes.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 2678 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP5FL. Nissan Versa 2015 problem was reported in RIDGEWOOD, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 0 mph.

June 01, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Las Vegas, NV
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 30

When Slowing To Stop For A Red Light, The Brakes Lost Pressure And Went To The Floor. The Vehicle Struck The Car In Front Of It, Causing That Car To Hit The Car In Front Of It. The Speed Is Estimated At 30 Mph, The Road Being Traveled Had A Speed Limit Of 55 Mph And The Driver Was Stopping For A Red Light. This Was Not The First Time, But I Don’t Have Dates And Details For Previous Accounts. There Were At Least 3 Complaints In Person At The Dealer, Including One On The Day Of The Accident. All Complaints Were Dismissed Without The Car Being Inspected. We Were Told The Car Just Had Their Certified Preowned Inspection And/or We Needed To Get Used To Driving A New Car. This Vehicle Was Purchased On July 4, 2015 With 1700 Miles On It.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. 2 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4064 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP0FL. Nissan Versa 2015 problem was reported in LAS VEGAS, NV. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

Aug 22, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Mcdonough, GA
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed

Every Time I Get Gas My Car Cuts Off. I Pumped The Gas Start The Car And Drive A Couple Feet And Car Cuts Off. nissan Doesn’t Think Its Important And That Sense They Can’t See The Probe It Isn’t True. I Don’t Want My Car To Stop In The Middle Of Traffic Due To Whatever Is Going On. Brakes Get Stuck Or Goes To The Floor When Trying To Stop And Gas Drains Very Quickly.

Mileage was 16665 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP5FL. Nissan Versa 2015 problem was reported in MCDONOUGH, GA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Nov 18, 2015

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Aurora, OH
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 80

The Contact Owns A 2015 nissan versa. While Driving Approximately 80 Mph, The Driver Lost Control Of The Vehicle And Crashed Into A Tree. The Vehicle Caught Fire. The Driver Was Fatally Injured. A Police Report Was Filed. The Vehicle Was Towed To A Salvage Center. The Cause Of The Failure Was Undetermined. The Manufacturer Was Not Notified Of The Failure. The Vin Was Included In Nhtsa Campaign Number: 15v507000 (service Brakes, Hydraulic, Vehicle Speed Control). The Failure Mileage Was Unknown.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Vehicle was on fire. 1 person(s) were injured. 1 person(s) died. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP5FL. Nissan Versa 2015 problem was reported in AURORA, OH. Accident was reported to Police. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 80 mph.

May 11, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Oceanside, CA
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 30

The Brake Doesn’t Make The Car Stop Within 15ft At 35 Mph!. I Have To Keep The Same Distance With The Car In Front In Local Street As In Freeway To Feel Safe. The Brake Pedal Is Also Very Soft And Spongy, I Apply All The Way And The Car Still Keeps Sliding. I Often End Up In The Middle Of The Crosswalk. Yesterday, I Was Stuck In Freeway Traffic And Almost Hit The Car In Front Twice Because The Brake Just Slowed Down The Car For A Little Bit Even When I Engaged Half Way, And It Felt Like The Car Still Jerked Against The Braking Force! It Is Not Ok And Totally Unsafe! I Really Look Forward To A Brake Recall!

Mileage was 20000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7APXFL. Nissan Versa 2015 problem was reported in OCEANSIDE, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

July 22, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
San Diego, CA
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 45

When I First Purchased The Car, I Noticed The Brake Pedal Was Very Spongy And Soft And The Car Hesitated To Stop When Brake Engaged. But As I Keep Driving It, It Prompt Me Into Danger As I Have Hard Time Stopping The Car And End Up In The Middle Of Crosswalk. For versa Brake, I Feel Like It Is Designed To Brake At Least 30ft Ahead, It Totally Does Not Work For Emergency. I Never Let My Mom Drive That Car Because Her Eyes Could Not See That Far! Also, When The Ac Is On, The Brake Gets Even Worse! It Is Way Softer And Spongier And Way Less Pressure, So I Always Have To Turn Off The Ac For The Sake Of My Life! Please Help Us Investigate The Braking System! It Is Very Dangerous For All Future Drivers With versa!

Mileage was 15645 miles. Nissan Versa 2015 problem was reported in SAN DIEGO, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 45 mph.

May 14, 2016

Service Brakes Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Foothill Ranch, CA
Model Versa
System Service Brakes
Speed 5

Our Car Was Traveling In A Very Slow Speed On An On-ramp Of Interchange From Freeway 110 North Bound To 105 West Bound In Los Angeles County. The Traffic Flow Was In A Very Slow Moving Fashion. Since It Was An Uphill On Ramp, I Had To Step On The Gas Pedal Slightly To Keep The Car Moving At A Slow But Steady Speed. As The Traffic Got Slower, I Gently Stepped On The Brake To Slow Down The Car. While I Was Holding Down The Brake Pedal, Suddenly I Heard A “clunk” Noise And Felt A Vibration. At This Point, The Car Started Moving On Its Own Without A Sign Of Slowing Down. I Immediately Tried To Step On Brake With Full Force But Felt The Brake Having No Pressure At All. As The Car Continued To Move Forward With Uncontrolled Speed, The Only Thing I Could Do At That Moment Was To Veer The Car Towards The Right Edge To Avoid Direct Impact With The Front Car. By Reading The Owner’s Manual, I Believed The Anti-lock Braking System Function Was Being Erroneously Activated At The Time Of The Incident Since The Dry And Non-slippery Road Condition Did Not Warrant Such Activation. And What Made Things Even Worse Was, For Whatever The Reason, The Car Was Moving On Its Own In An Uncontrolled Speed While The Break Pedal Was Completely Losing The Pressure Due To The Abs Activation. This Vehicle Was Being Recalled And serviced For Sudden Acceleration Safety Concern Due To The Lower Panel Trim Design In August. The Liability Insurance Claim Was Filed For The Accident. The Mileage Was 8740 At The Time Of Accident. Photos Of The Accident Scene Are Attached And Along With Other Documents.

Vehicle was involved in a crash. Mileage was 8740 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):3N1CN7AP5FL. Nissan Versa 2015 problem was reported in FOOTHILL RANCH, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Nov 01, 2016

2015 Nissan Versa problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Versa, driving a 2015 Nissan Versa, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanService Brakes problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>