2015 Nissan Xterra Power Train problems, defects and reviews. Updated December 20, 2016

Nissan Xterra Power Train problems and reviews: 4.

Are you driving a 2015 Nissan Xterra, or planning to buy one? Review reported Power Train problems and defects.

Power Train Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Valley Springs, CA
Model Xterra
System Power Train
Speed 20

nissan xterra 2015 Purchased On 3/14/2015. Odometer At 4200 Miles. Vehicle Has Loss Of power For Approximately 30 Seconds. Vdc Dash Indicator Turns On. Sometimes Accompanied By Metallic Grinding Noise As If The Abs System Has Turned On. This Has Occurred Several Times Always On Dry Asphalt Pavement. Usually After A 90 Degree Turn. Although Has Also Happened Previously For A Second Or Two When Moderately Accelerating From A Stop Control. Checked Tire Pressures And It Is Within Normal Limits (i.e. 38-40 Psi) This Has Occurred 3 Times Prior For Shorter Intervals. However The Problem Is Getting Worse Since It Has Now Subsequently Occurred Two Times On 6/28/2015 For Approximately 30 Seconds Each Time. Note, I Have Video Record Of Both Occurances On 6/28/2015 Of The Dash Panel And Roadway Showing The Problem, Vdc Indicator Light, Accompanying Grinding Noise, And Lack Of Acceleration. The Second Time The Vehicle Would Not Accelerate Past 10 Mph And I Had To Pull Over To The Shoulder To Allow A Following Vehicle To Safely Pass. The Vehicle Speed In Initiating The Turn Is Usually Around 20 Mph. Took Vehicle Previously To Stockton, Ca nissan Dealer Service Department On 6/23/2015. They Had The Vehicle For 3 Days. Service Tech Test Drove Vehicle And Replicated Problem, But According To The Service Rep For Only A Very Short Time And In A U-turn. This Is Indicated On The Service Paperwork. Service Rep Said No Obd2 Codes Were Recorded. Service Tech Called nissan Tech Line Who Told Him This Is “normal”. It Should Be Noted That Service Tech Did Not Get Noise And Loss Of power To Occur For 30 Seconds So Probably Told nissan Tech Line That Is Was Only For A Short Time In A U-turn.

0 person(s) were injured. 0 person(s) died. Mileage was 4200 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AN0NW0FN. Nissan Xterra 2015 problem was reported in VALLEY SPRINGS, CA. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 20 mph.

June 28, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Cheektowaga, NY
Model Xterra
System Power Train
Speed 5

Transmission Failure Due To Past Radiator Leak, Same As Complaint On File

Mileage was 126000 miles. Nissan Xterra 2015 problem was reported in CHEEKTOWAGA, NY. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 5 mph.

Dec 25, 2015

Power Train Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Fayetteville, NC
Model Xterra
System Power Train
Speed

After 30000 Miles Needs A New Clutch Bought Used At 24000 Miles In Nov. 2015. It Is Not Covered Under Factory Warranty. So The Consumer Has To Pay For The Wear And Tear Item. It Went Out After Parking At Home Luckly. The 2006 xterra Had Clutch Problems And Some Of The Other Modles Pathfinder Had Some Cluctch Problems.

Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AN0NW9FN. Nissan Xterra 2015 problem was reported in FAYETTEVILLE, NC. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control.

Apr 11, 2016

Power Train Nissan 2015
Nissan
Location
Guaynabo, PR
Model Xterra
System Power Train
Speed 30

My nissan xterra 2005 Has A Transmission Problem Caused By Coolant Fluid In Transmission. They Are Charging Me For A Rebuilt Transmission $6,000.00. This Is What My Car Costs. If They Have Told Me Before About The Problem I Could Have Fix It For Little Money. Now They Don’t Answer My Calls. Should I Throw My Car In A Junker Now? This Is A Major Problem Caused By A Defect From The Car. They Never Send Any Letters Regarding This Transmission Problem.

Mileage was 100000 miles. Vehicle Identification Number (VIN):5N1AN08U05C. Nissan Xterra 2015 problem was reported in GUAYNABO, PR. Vehicle was not using ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. Vehicle was not using Cruise Control. VEHICLE SPEED: 30 mph.

May 20, 2016

2015 Nissan Xterra problems and complaints, up-to-date recall information and reviews. If you are researching a used Nissan Xterra, driving a 2015 Nissan Xterra, or if you are planning to purchase one, review owner-reported NissanPower Train problems and defects.

Post Author: nissanproblem

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>